

Market Technicians Association Board Meeting

January 9, 2017, 8:03 AM ET, ending at 8:46 AM ET, conducted by teleconference

Board Attendees:

President Craig Johnson, CFA, CMT
Vice President Scott Richter, CFA, CMT
Treasurer Sid Mokhtari, CMT
Secretary Brett Villaume, CMT, CAIA
Director Salma Abdulla, CFA, CMT
Director James Brodie, CMT
Director Jamie Coutts, CMT, CFTe
Director Carson Dahlberg, CMT
Director Sheba Jafari, MSTA, CMT
Director William Kelleher, CFA, CMT
Director David Lundgren, CFA, CMT
Executive Director Alvin Kressler
Past President/Director Phil Roth, CMT

Absent:

None

Guests:

Tyler Wood, Managing Director of Global Business Development Gordon Scott, Managing Director of the CMT Program

Meeting Minutes:

- Johnson presented the January 2017 board meeting agenda for approval.

 Roth motioned to approve the January 2017 board meeting agenda, Dahlberg seconded, and the motion passed unanimously without objection.
- Johnson presented the December 2016 board meeting minutes for approval.
 Dahlberg motioned to approve the December 2016 board meeting minutes, Brodie seconded, and the motion passed unanimously without objection.
- The following proposed 25 new Members were approved by the Admissions Committee and are now presented to the Board to be granted membership:

Abela, Tyrone	Beljan, Ivan
Bhosale, Rajesh	Brecht, Kira
Bredenberg, Michael	Colotla, Kelly
De Camargo, Luis	Dziekciowski, Daniel
Fichten, Murray	Goldsmith, Luke
Huang, Calian	Hussey, Mike



Khamchoo, Pongpat	Liu, Jian
Long, Joshua	Mao, Shenjing
Ng, Benny Kee Meng	Richardson, Marcia
Schenk, Peter	Shoop, Chad
Tan, Eng Kiat Ivor	Thomas, Jonathan
Thomas, Marshall	Trivedi, Amit
Yii, William Yong Ong	

Dahlberg motioned to approve the new members, Coutts seconded, and the motion passed unanimously without objection.

The above named are now Members of the Market Technicians Association.

The Admissions Committee presented 23 Members to be granted the CMT designation:

Abela, Tyrone	Beljan, Ivan
Bhosale, Rajesh	Brecht, Kira
Bredenberg, Michael	Colotla, Kelly
De Camargo, Luis	Dziekciowski, Daniel
Goldsmith, Luke	Huang, Calian
Khamchoo, Pongpat	Liu, Jian
Long, Joshua	Mao, Shenjing
Ng, Kee Meng	Richardson, Marcia
Schenk, Peter	Shoop, Chad
Tan, Eng Kiat Ivor	Thomas, Jonathan
Thomas, Marshall	Trivedi, Amit
Yii, William Yong Ong	

Dahlberg motioned to approve the Members be granted the CMT designation, Roth seconded, and the motion passed unanimously without objection.

The above named individuals are now Chartered Market Technician charterholders.

- Johnson announced that Ruedi Göldi has been appointed as Chair of the Admissions Committee; Johnson thanked Stephen Suttmeier for his exceptional work as Chair of the Admissions Committee over the last several years.
- Richter proposed that the 2017 Long Range Planning Committee meeting ("LRPC") be held in New York City on April 7th and 8th immediately following the Annual Symposium. Subject specific LRPC video conferences will be held prior to the April meetings to discuss important topics in greater detail and prepare for the in-person meetings.
- Kelleher gave an update on the planning and preparations for the Annual Symposium. The award
 recipients have been identified and they are now finalizing the Symposium agenda. Wood stated
 that in the last several years the MTA has had 8-10 sponsors for the event, but they are now seeking



to diversify the variety of firms and the number of sponsors, which is intended to bring greater benefit to attendees and provide a more stable base of sponsor support. Johnson thanked Kelleher and Wood for all the work they have done to make the past symposiums successful.

• Roth provided an update on the Leadership Development Committee (formerly the Nominating Committee), which identifies potential new board members. There are two director positions to be voted upon in June 2017. Some committee membership changes are also occurring.

Future Business:

Real Estate – Kressler suggested a video conference to discuss options be held on Wednesday,
 January 18, 2017 at 6:00pm ET.

Roth motioned to adjourn, Coutts seconded, and the meeting was adjourned at 8:46 AM ET.

The next MTA Board meeting is scheduled for February 14, 2016 at 8:00 AM ET

Respectfully Submitted,

Brett Villaume, CMT, CAIA Secretary of the Board