

CMT Association Board Meeting

August 14, 2018, 8:10 AM ET, ending at 9:14 AM ET, conducted by teleconference

Board Attendees:

President Scott Richter, CFA, CMT
Vice President Brett Villaume, CMT, CAIA
Treasurer Sid Mokhtari, CMT
Secretary Robert Palladino, CMT
Director Salma Abdulla, CFA, CMT
Past President Craig Johnson, CFA, CMT
Director James Brodie, CMT
Director Jamie Coutts, CMT, CFTe
Director William Kelleher, CFA, CMT
Director Stella Osoba, CMT
Executive Director Alvin Kressler

Guests:

N/A

Absent:

Director Clint Sorensen, CMT
Director David Lundgren, CFA, CMT

Meeting Minutes:

- Richter presented a consent agenda that included the following items:
 - Approval of Agenda
 - Approval of Minutes from July 2018 Board Meeting
 - Approval of new Members and CMTs
 - Membership Update
 - CMT Registration Update
- Richter moved to adopt the consent agenda. Hearing no objections, Richter announced that the items on the
 consent agenda have now been adopted. President Richter then proposed that the Board will discuss 2019 Budget
 Approval, Committee Liaisons, CMT Registration Update, and Membership trends.
- Kressler gave the Board an update on membership, which included a discussion regarding designated members that
 have lapsed dues. Kressler indicates that the CMT website has made significant technology improvements for
 membership renewal. He also stated that the organization will be implementing an outreach policy for members
 with lapsed dues that are using the designation. The Board decided to discuss this topic in further detail at future
 board meetings.

- Kressler brought the Fiscal 2019 Budget to the floor. All thanked Kressler for his dedication on the matter.
 Coutts motioned to approve the 2019 low version budget, Osoba seconded, and the motion passed unanimously without objection.
- Richter directed the Board towards discussing the mission/vision of Committees within the Board's construct. Kressler mentioned that activity should increase at the Committee level and that overlap may exist between Committees. Villaume commented that each Committee needed involvement from Board members and that each committee should have strategic initiatives and deliverable goals in line with the Board's vision. The Board additionally discussed growing the pipeline of prospective Committee and Board members. Lastly, the group agreed to discuss the Committees Vision in more depth at the September meeting. Kressler agreed to provide analysis of the Committees for the Board's review at the September meeting.

New Business

- Richter and Kressler moved the discussion regarding the trend of lapsed membership and the potential outreach/remediation of said trend to the October meeting.
- Board agreed to discuss Committee Vision in depth at September meeting. In particular, the goal alignment of Committee's with the Board, involvement of Board Members with the Committee's, and the potential pipeline for future Committee members.
- Villaume mentioned the Board's Chapter Strategy and whether the Board should debate this. Time was running out on a timely meeting so it was postponed to later meetings.

Richter motioned to adjourn, Johnson seconded, and the meeting was adjourned at 9:14 AM ET.

The next CMT Board meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 11th, 2018 at 8:10 AM ET

Respectfully Submitted,

Robert Palladino, CMT Secretary of the Board

Addendum

The following proposed 25 new Members were approved by the Admissions Committee and are now presented to the Board to be granted membership:

Abello, Maria	Bensadon, Bruno
Cooper, Michael	D, Seenivasan
Excell, Richard	Fields, Michael
King, Jeffrey	Kok, Steven
Koomrampai, Tanakorn	Lasseigne, Mark
Mandhotra, Rohit	McKenna, Patrick
Mishra, Primant Kumar	Nichols, Anthony
Perez, Isaiah	Pigeon, Lionel
Powley, Barry	Regelbrugge, Roger
Sanders, Kyle	Schad, Cory
Schroeder, Paul	Sifakis, Philip
Timpane, Matthew	Torabkhan, Peter Michael
Trivedi, Sachin	

The above named are now Members of the Chartered Market Technician Association.

The Admissions Committee presented 25 Members to be granted the CMT designation:

Abello, Maria	Bensadon, Bruno	
Cooper, Michael	D, Seenivasan	
Excell, Richard	Fields, Michael	
King, Jeffrey	Kok, Steven	
Koomrampai, Tanakorn	Lasseigne, Mark	
Mandhotra, Rohit	McKenna, Patrick	
Mishra, Primant Kumar	Nichols, Anthony	
Perez, Isaiah	Pigeon, Lionel	
Powley, Barry	Regelbrugge, Roger	
Sanders, Kyle	Schad, Cory	
Schroeder, Paul	Sifakis, Philip	
Timpane, Matthew	Torabkhan, Peter Michael	
Trivedi, Sachin		

The above-named individuals are now Chartered Market Technician charterholders.