

CMT Association Board Meeting

October 15, 2019, 8:12 AM ET, ending at 9:48 AM ET, conducted by teleconference

Board Attendees:

President Scott Richter, CFA, CMT
Vice President Brett Villaume, CMT, CAIA
Treasurer Glen Martin, CMT
Secretary Robert Palladino, CMT
Past President Craig Johnson, CFA, CMT
Director Salma Abdulla, CFA, CMT
Director James Brodie, CMT
Director Akshay Chinchalkar, CMT
Director Jamie Coutts, CMT, CFTe
Director William Kelleher, CFA, CMT
Director John Kolovos, CFA, CMT
Director Stella Osoba, CMT
Director David Lundgren, CFA, CMT
Executive Director Alvin Kressler

Guests:

Stanley Dash, CMT, CMT Program Director
Joel Pannikot, Head of the India Liaison Office
Tyler Wood, Managing Director of Business Development

Absent:

Director Sid Mokhtari, CMT

Meeting Minutes:

- Richter presented a consent agenda that included the following process items:
 - Approval of Agenda
 - o Approval of Minutes from September 2019 Board Meeting
 - Approval of new Members and CMTs
- Richter moved to adopt the consent agenda. Villaume interjected, noting that the September 2019 Board Minutes
 needed to be corrected for several changes. Secretary Palladino agreed with the proposed changes and
 implemented them immediately. The consent agenda was then approved with Palladino's amendments.
- Richter passed the floor to Kressler for a business update on membership and CMT registrations to date. Due to the changes regarding membership (it is no longer required to enroll/take the CMT program), the number of members has declined. We do expect member numbers to increase now that this effect has taken place.

- The floor was then passed to Director Kelleher and Wood for a presentation and discussion of Symposium 2020. Wood delved into the Symposium's rich history and how it has served as a platform and beacon for the industry over many years. Past President Johnson asked Kelleher how the Symposium will reach new member populations and Kelleher replied that the event has a great trajectory and its operating model is becoming sustainable and repeatable. Wood mentioned that displaying the conference in a live, streaming format could attract members from Europe and Asia but would need to be discussed among members. Dash added that a live simulcast is possible. Palladino asked the duo about digital marketing and event pricing; Wood explained the value of Harvest's digital content, its pricing value, and Kelleher discussed the relevance of the Symposium's themes. Lastly, Kelleher reminded the Board that the venue must be chosen in the near future.
- A motion was filed by Past President Johnson on whether the 2020 CMT Symposium should be held at NYC's 225
 Liberty Street venue or remain at NYC's 32 Old Slip Convene Center. Villaume seconded the motion. The vote ended
 in a tie, and President Richter tabled the vote for future consideration. Richter stated that an Executive Committee
 call would occur later in the day to discuss next steps and report back to the Board.

Villaume motioned to adjourn, Johnson seconded, and the meeting was adjourned at 9:48 AM ET.

The next CMT Board meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 8:10 AM ET.

Respectfully Submitted,

Robert Palladino, CMT Secretary of the Board

Addendum

The following proposed 27 new Members were approved by the Admissions Committee and are now presented to the Board to be granted membership:

Alabbassi, Mohammed	Allen, Richard
Bariskan, Halil Emrullah	Bauer, Korey
Bhattacharjee, Rana	Chokshi, Nirvish
Cipa, Emre	Crandall, Thomas
Dilley, Kendall	Dorf, Russell
Frankel, Harold	Gilmer, Ryan
Gowing, Matthew	Harrison, Austin
Harunari, Yuki	Jia, Steve
Jostworth, Andrew	Lapponi, Andre
Miller, William	Miya Bajaj, Harshit
Motzenbecker, Jared	Plack, Vernon
Reul, John	Shaikh, Faisal
Tzitzifas, Nikko	Vinardell Requena, Carlos
Virk, Ajay	

The above named are now Members of the Chartered Market Technician Association.

The Admissions Committee presented 27 Members to be granted the CMT designation:

Alabbassi, Mohammed	Allen, Richard
Bariskan, Halil Emrullah	Bauer, Korey
Bhattacharjee, Rana	Chokshi, Nirvish
Cipa, Emre	Crandall, Thomas
Dilley, Kendall	Dorf, Russell
Frankel, Harold	Gilmer, Ryan
Gowing, Matthew	Harrison, Austin
Harunari, Yuki	Jia, Steve
Jostworth, Andrew	Lapponi, Andre
Miller, William	Miya Bajaj, Harshit
Motzenbecker, Jared	Plack, Vernon
Reul, John	Shaikh, Faisal
Tzitzifas, Nikko	Vinardell Requena, Crlos
Virk, Ajay	

The above-named individuals are now Chartered Market Technician charter-holders.

